• 谁是Econet?

    Econet,正式名称为Econet Global Ltd,是一家多元化的电信集团,在非洲,欧洲,南美和东亚太平洋沿岸地区拥有运营和投资,在移动和固定电话服务,宽带,卫星等核心领域提供产品和服务 ,光纤网络和移动支付。

    该集团的子公司包括Econet移动网络集团,Liquid Telecom,Cassava SmarTech,Distributed Power Africa,Vaya Africa和Technites Africa。

     在过去的20年中,Econet一直是该行业的市场领导者,拥有超过1,240万用户。

    Econet的移动货币服务Ecocash现在每天的交易量为2亿美元。

    移动网络运营商的挑战

    缺乏增值服务

    随着移动支付服务等新兴技术的飞速发展,大多数移动运营商只能处理基本的通信功能,因此几乎没有给用户带来更多好处。

    缺乏业务联系

    Econet集团拥有大型业务组和部门,例如有线电视,电话和互联网,但无法将

    它们连接在一起。

    缺少互联网发展红利

    当前,大多数基于移动电话的消费都用于应用程序,只有一小部分是基础通信功能。 MNO希望获得互联网应用程序的成功,但尚无法获得回报。

    订户流失

    随着移动技术的发展,不同运营商的跨网传输策略越来越有利。通信技术与不同技术(例如卫星通信)的发展意味着竞争加剧,客户选择不留下。如果转移方便,则客户订购率会提高

    语音和消息收入减少

    用户基础庞大,但除了通话和短信费用外,几乎没有增值收入。如今,基于移动网络的呼叫和文本消息越来越少,基于网络的通信的大量增加大大减少了传统收入。

    我们的故事

    运营商当前面临的挑战是传统语音消息服务的下降,用户忠诚度低,基本设计运营和维护成本高以及大型互联网公司的跨境竞争。津巴布韦最大的运营商Econet也面临着这些挑战。

    非洲版本”微信“

    作为Econet集团下的金融技术公司,Cassava Fintech负责增加集团的增值服务收入。在与飞讯举行的行业交流会议上,两家公司讨论了运营商如何打破常规,并提出了“非洲版微信”的概念,该概念将移动支付,社交共享和即时消息集成在一起,成为为非洲定制的社交支付应用平台。

    聊天-付费-浏览–集成在一个超级应用程序

    这是我们当前正在运营的Sasai产品的原始需求。通过提供免费的即时消息传递和社交共享服务,用户的社交关系将转移到Sasai,他们将更忠于运营商的服务。通过SasaiPay移动支付系统,还将为用户提供跨运营商的移动钱包服务-从而打破了传统移动钱包应用范围的限制。

    为了满足用户的更多需求,Sasai继续构建和改善其生态系统,并相继推出了SasaiWatch和SasaiPodcast。两个视频和音频应用程序,它们为数字内容提供付费订阅。针对非洲的网络访问困难问题,Sasai及其姊妹运营公司Liquid在Sasai上提供了WiFiFinder热点访问,以降低用户的互联网流量成本。最重要的是,在今年流行病的影响下,Sasai将视频通话功能扩展到了20个人,以满足在家工作的通信需求,并且现在已连接了两个基于COVID-19的法规应用程序HSR和Travel Pass Sasai的“探索”模块,以帮助该国预防和控制流行病。

    未来方向——金融科技

    通过构建日益完善的Sasai生态系统,Econet计划在未来的金融技术领域扩展Sasai —提供加密货币交易,股票交易,投资和财富管理,P2P在线贷款,购买保险和其他金融服务。客户提供更丰富的增值服务,并提高用户忠诚度。通过付费订阅,移动支付,金融服务,广告发布等方式,我们实现了增值服务收入的持续增长。这弥补了传统通信服务下降造成的损失,同时,通过为Econet用户获得免费或更优惠的Sasai软件包,进一步提高了SIM卡用户的增长率。

    在Sasai的泛非洲业务过程中,Econet不断发现用户的新需求。 Econet不仅将不同的业务组和该组内的分支机构链接到Sasai,而且还吸引了来自外部的大量服务提供商。 Sasai不断改善其生态建设,为非洲和世界其他地区做准备。

    我们的解决方案

    针对Econet面临的挑战,飞讯提出了一个名为SASAI的社会支付生态系统。 Sasai的理念是“聊天-支付-探索 融为一体”,它是一个基于社交关系的移动支付平台,并提供增值服务来满足用户在社交,移动支付,内容学习,信息共享和多重需求。

    结果

    通过SASAI业务的发展,Econet的服务范围已从最初的津巴布韦,莱索托和布隆迪三个国家扩展到了非洲大陆的大多数国家。随着SASAI服务和生态系统的不断完善,Econet的业务范围将在未来覆盖更多的行业和地区

    Thank you ,We will contact you soon!
    OK

• Who is Econet?

    Econet, officially known as Econet Global Ltd, is a diversified telecommunications group with operations and investments in Africa, Europe, South America and the East Asia Pacific Rim, offering products and services in the core areas of mobile and fixed telephone services, broadband, satellite, optical fiber networks and mobile payment.
    The group’s subsidiaries include Econet Mobile Networks Group, Liquid Telecom, Cassava SmarTech, Distributed Power Africa, Vaya Africa and Technites Africa.
    Over the past 20 years, Econet has been the market leader in its industry, with over 12.4 million subscribers.
    Ecocash, Econet’s mobile money service, now has 200 million USD transactions per day.

    MNO’s Challenges

    Lack of value-added
    services

    With the rapid development of emerging technologies, such as mobile payment services, most mobile operators can only handle basic communication features, and so there is next to no added benefit for the user.

    Lack of business
    connection

    The Econet Group has large business groups and divisions, such as cable TV, telephone and Internet, but there is no way to connect them all.

    Missing Internet
    Development Dividend

    At present, most of the consumption based on mobile phones is used for applications, and only a small part is the underlying communication features. MNO would like a slice of internet application success, but is not yet able to reap the rewards.

    Loss of Subscribers

    With the development of mobile technology, the policies of different operators for cross-network transfer are more favorable. The development of communication technology with different technologies (such as satellite communication) means competition intensifies and customers choose not to stay. If transfer is convenient, the customer subscription rate increases.

    Voice and Message
    Revenue Shrinking

    There is a large user base, but there is almost no value-added income other than the charge for calls and text messages. Nowadays, there are fewer and fewer calls and text messages based on mobile networks, and the substantial increase in network-based communications has greatly reduced traditional income.

    OUR STORY

    The decline of traditional voice messaging services, low user loyalty, high basic design operation and maintenance costs, and cross-border squeezing from major Internet companies, are the challenges currently faced by operators. Zimbabwe’s largest operator, Econet, also faces these challenges.

    African version of WeChat

    As financial technology company under the Econet Group, Cassava Fintech is responsible for increasing the group’s value-added service revenue. During an industry exchange meeting with Pheixun, both companies discussed how operators can break the mold, and proposed a concept of an ‘African version of WeChat’, which integrates mobile payment, social sharing and instant messaging — becoming the social payment application platform customized for Africa.

    Chat-pay-explore — all in one super App

    This is the original demand for the Sasai product we are currently operating. By providing free instant messaging and social sharing services, users’social relationships will be transferred into Sasai, and they will be more loyal to operator’s services. Through the SasaiPay mobile payment system, users will be also be provided with a cross-operator mobile wallet service — thus breaking the limitations of the scope of application of traditional mobile wallets.

    In order to meet more needs of the users, Sasai continues to build and improve its ecosystem, and has successively launched SasaiWatch and SasaiPodcast; two video and audio applications that provide paid subscriptions for digital content. According to the problem of network access difficulties in Africa, Sasai and sister operating company, Liquid, provided WiFiFinder hotspot access on Sasai to reduce users’ Internet traffic costs. On top of this, with the impact of this year’s epidemic, Sasai extended the video call function to 20 people to meet the communication needs of working from home, and two COVID-19-based regulatory applications, HSR and Travel Pass, are now connected to Sasai’s Explore module to help the country in epidemic prevention and control.

    Future direction-Fintech

    Through the construction of the increasingly complete Sasai ecosystem, Econet plans to expand Sasai in the field of financial technology in the future — providing cryptocurrency trading, stock trading, investment and wealth management, P2P online lending, purchasing insurance and other financial services. Customers provide richer, value-added services and enhance user loyalty. Through paid subscription, mobile payment, financial services, advertising distribution and other means, we have obtained continuous increase in value-added service revenue. This made up for the losses caused by the decline in traditional communication services, and at the same time, the growth rate of SIM card users is further improved by obtaining a free, or more favorable, Sasai package for Econet users.

    In the process of Sasai’s pan-African operations, Econet constantly discovers new needs of the users. Econet not only links different business groups and branch businesses within the group to Sasai, but also attracts a large number of service providers from outside. Sasai continuously improves its ecological construction in preparation for Africa and the rest of the world.

    OUR SOLUTION

    In response to the challenges encountered by Econet, a social payment ecosystem named SASAI was proposed. Led by the idea of ‘chat-pay-explore — all in one’, Sasai is a mobile payment platform based on social relationships, and provides value-added services to meet the needs of users in social communication, mobile payment, content learning , information sharing and multiple requirements.

    Result

    Through the development of SASAI business, Econet’s service scope has expanded from the original three countries of Zimbabwe, Lesotho and Burundi to cover most of the countries in African continent. With the continuous improvement of SASAI’s services and ecosystem, Econet’s business scope will cover more industries and regions in the future.

    Thank you ,We will contact you soon!
    OK